these aren’t the droids you’re looking for

By: cat

Feb 22 2009

Category: Israel

7 Comments

Like the robots say, we have moved! I decided to take the Pixelpost plunge and after some hours of faffage with my hosting provider and HTML, it’s up and running.

My new site is found here.

So please head on over there and tell me what you think. There are probably all sorts of things that haven’t been sorted out yet, if you find something that doesn’t work tell me! It feels very different to WordPress, where everything is done for you  - WordPress is the European Welfare State and Pixelpost is the Wild West – lots of opportunities but you have to look out for yourself.

Enough terrible analogies – get over there!

7 comments on “these aren’t the droids you’re looking for”

  1. Ha! I loved these robots :D

    And not I continue to the new place… (I’m gonna miss this one. A bit. )

  2. well, i enjoyed this site. farewell and welcome both!

  3. Love these two (have you ever read R.U.R. by Karel Čapek?) Congratulations on the new site!

    • Thanks for the comments (and in the new place too!)
      I feel quite sad about moving on from here (pathetic, eh) in a way – but it’ll still be around as an archive.
      Daina – yes indeed! I read it but some while ago – it’s the source of the word Robot!:)

  4. Cool shot, love it… now oever to the new place :)

  5. haha…this was made to serve a purpose but on it’s own it’s a cool shot.

  6. Wonderfull droids … good luck on this new location (I’ve added you to my feed reader, just don’t move to often)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

